The Brick-yard Homepage Brickwerks
Forum Home Forum Home > T3 Section > South African T3s
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Immobiliser / Alarm

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Not Quite Newbie
Not Quite Newbie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mototavi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Immobiliser / Alarm
    Posted: 07 Sep 20 at 08:00
Hi All, I recently acquired a 1992, 2.5i South African bus.   This is about the sixth type 3 bus I have owned over many years ( but I am no mechanic ! ) and it has quite a few differences from the German built ones I got used to. 

I recently had the immobiliser / alarm stuck on  ( battery disconnected, recovery truck to home )

Does anyone have access to a wiring diagram ?   I have a car alarm guy coming out to investigate it later in the week and figure that any extra info will be a help. 

The alarm type has a small key into the steering column shroud, and two warning light / symbols on top right hand of dash. 

Apart from all this, it is a great bus to drive, it's in a higher league than any of the German built ones I have owned.  
                Thanks, Coolhopefully
1992 2.5i SA T3
Beetlecrusher View Drop Down
Not Quite Newbie
Not Quite Newbie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Beetlecrusher Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Sep 20 at 22:57